Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/440-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Purba Midnapur district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

PURBA MIDNAPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: TAMLUK DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Chaitanyapur Balughata Road	9.20	
2	Chaitanyapur Kukrahati Road	6.80	
3	Contai Belda Road (0.00 kmp to 33.80 km)	33.80	
4	Contai Darua Road	2.90	and the second second
5	Contai Digha Road (0.00 kmp to 1.53 km)	1.53	
6	Contai Digha Road to Digha Mohana	2.44	Sec. Media 2013
7	Contai Junput Road	9.40	and the shares
8	Contai Khejuri Road	14.80	and have all the
9	Dakshinsitala Dadanpatrabar Road	9.20	
10	Deulia Khanyadihi Road	6.58	A A DAMAGE AND A DAMAGE AND A
11	Janka Gopichak Road	4.33	i) Executive
12	Juki from Depal Raod	7.36	Engineer, Tamluk
13	Kolaghat Gopalnagar Jessore Road	8.40	Division
14	Kunjapur Talpatti(Ferirghat) Road	7.25	ii) Assistant
15	Link Road at Kolaghat	0.60	Engineers under
16	Link Road Contai Tamluk to Contai Belda	0.50	Tamlik Division
17	Link Road supply Godown at Contai	0.30	having
18	Link Road to P.K. College at Contai	0.40	jurisdiction of the
19	Mahisadal Nandigram Road	21.00	road.
20	Nandakumar Contai Road (61.48 km to 62.63 km of Tamluk Contai Road)	1.15	
21	Nandigram Chandipur Road	15.86	
22	Nandigram Malda Raod	13.60	
23	O.T Road (Pansila to Rupnarayan Ghat)	3.50	
24	Panskura Ghatal Road (0.00 kmp to 9.00 kmp)	9.00	
25	Pichaboni Depal Road	5.00	
26	Ratulia Gobardhanpur Road	12.50	
27	Shivalaya Temple Raod at Digha	0.90	
28	Thikra Mirgoda Raod	13.25	-
29	West Approach Road at Kolaghat	2.00	

-

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Alamgiri Bilbara Kosbagola Road	7.50	
2	Balighai Mohanpur Solpatta Road (0.00 kmp to 12.00 kmp)	12.00	
3	Belda Link connecting to Egra	0.50	
4	Bhabanipur Thekuachak Road	12.00	
5	Bhagabanpur Terepakhya Road	16.00	
6	Bhagwanpur Paschimbar Raod	11.20	
7	Diversion Road at Tamluk Municipality	1.60	
8	Egra Bazkul Road	51.40	
9	Egra Bye Pass Road	0.95	
10	Egra Ramnagar Road	27.00	
11	Hansgeria Dakshingumai H.C. Road	1.50	
12	Haridaspur Srirampur Road	9.07	
13	Heria Khejuri Road	22.00	
14	Heria Mugberia Raod	9.60	
15	Itaberia Gobardhanpur Road	16.00	
16	Itaberia Mugberia Road	6.40	i) Executive
17	Janubasan Alinansara Raod	5.28	Engineer, Tamluk
18	Lalat Gobardhanpur Raod	7.20	Highway
19	Link Road Connecting Mazna H.C	4.75	Division
20	Link Road connecting Panskura Railway Station	1.49	ii) Assistant
20	Link Road connecting to Daulatpur H.C	5.60	Engineers under
22	Link Road from NH 6 to Bhogpur Railway Station	3.50	Tamluk Highway
23	Link Road from Thekuachak to Pursahaghat	5.00	Division having
24	Link Road NH 41 along the Bank of Sankarara Khal	4.10	jurisdiction of the
25	Mahisadal Bye Pass Road	1.00	road.
26	Mahishadal Geonkhali Raod	8.50	
27	Mecheda Tamluk Road	14.40	in the second
28	Mundamari Pingla Paramanandapur Moyna Road (20.00 kmp to 30.00 kmp)	10.00	
29	Nandakumar Bazar to Nandakumar	1.50	
30	Negua Ramchandrapur Road (H.C.)	1.00	
31	Panskura Durgachak Road	68.44	and the second second
32	Pataspur Banguchak Road (0.00 kmp to 11.00 kmp)	11.00	
	Prajabar Arankiarana Road	12.00	
33	Rasulpur Khejuri Road	11.20	
34	Sautanchak Tengrakhali Raod	11.80	
		8.00	
36	Tajpur Betahat Road	9.45	
37		3.30	
38 39		16.20	

DIVISION: TAMLUK HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal